Letting go

I have a client who is being challenged by letting go.

His itty bitty shitty committee is brutal.

He gets angry when his performance doesn’t go his way and lets his emotions get the better of him. Things quickly snowball and go downhill from there.

He’s been using the tools I gave him such as breathing, imagery and focusing on how he wants to feel and perform. He’s making progress.

Frustrated, he asked me: “How do I let go?”

My answer was: “You just do.”

I sound like Yoda don’t I?

I know it’s harder than it sounds. I believe we get something out of hanging on to thoughts or feelings and behaviors that no longer serve us.

To make room for the new you have to get rid of what no longer works.

What are you willing to let go?

Weigh in. I look forward to hearing from you.

Leave a Reply

