Fear

Fear.

What does fear feel like to you?

Is it a numb feeling that spreads through you? Do your hairs stick up on end? Is it a feeling in your gut?

I’ve been dealing with fear for a month now.

Those who know me know my life has changed dramatically from a year ago. The changes are still happening. The latest being the sale of my home.

It’s a complicated story. One I won’t get into here. Suffice it to say my home for the past 16 years has been sold. I have to move.

A loss. One I have to grieve.

A necessary moving on I know though one I do not relish.

Fear has kept me stuck, hiding, paralyzed with anxiety to take the necessary steps to move forward.

I’m feeling better now. My fear has ebbed. I need to move forward.

What are your fears? How do you deal with them?

Leave a Reply

