Journaling

I remember when I was first asked to journal. It was in an undergraduate sports psychology class. I had to journal daily for the whole semester and hand in my journal at the end. It was a great exercise.

Journaling is something I ask many of my clients to do. Journaling brings self-awareness, especially in the middle of difficulty.

Some of the basic elements I ask my clients to include in their entries is a rating from 1 to 5 on their day. I also ask them to identify highlights, challenges and the lessons learned of their day.

They can write as little or as much as they want in their entries.

Have you ever journaled? What were the results?

Leave a Reply

