The little things

I’ve inherited a new bed. I’ve also inherited sheets for said new bed. The sheets are terrible, old as the hills, pilly. You get the idea. This morning it occurred to me after 2 months to go out and buy new ones.

Why did it take me so long to figure out?

It’s the little things. I’ve been going without for so long that it never occurred to me to invest in a nice set of sheets. After a few nights of not sleeping well, it’s not much to ask is it?

So off to the store I go. A good reminder to stop and remember to pamper ourselves from time to time.

Leave a Reply

