Powder days

It’s been snowing plentifully here,  we’ve been blessed with our second storm which dropped 25cms of the fresh white stuff.

I grew up on a ski hill, I was 18 months old when I first got on skis.  My father is a ski instructor so we spent our time at the hill as a family. I started ski racing at a tender age thanks to the Nancy Green program. I spent all my free time at the hill, all my formative moments happened there from my first kiss to my passage into womanhood.

My family eats, lives and breathes skiing. My brother lives outside of Whistler and skis every chance he gets. I do the same out here, Mont Ste Marie, Mont Tremblant and Jay Peak being among our favortites.

Powder is not typically something we see out east but we’ve been getting plentiful amounts lately.  I skied powder yesterday and will happily be back at it again today.

Nothing makes me happier than skiing.  It’s been my happy place for as long as I can remember.  It’s where I go when I need to heal, when I’m having a bad day or when I need a lift. It’s the place I go to get back to myself, it’s home for me.

We’ll be rocking the white stuff again today in search of nirvana.

 

 

Leave a Reply

