Following my passion

I had the opportunity to speak on a career panel today about following my passion aimed at school career counselors.  The whole experience was really great and I feel honored to have been asked to participate.

I spoke of my experience and decision to quit ski racing and how I would have liked to have someone with my credentials to speak with before deciding to leave the sport I loved.  I talked about how every day is different and how I get to make an impact on my client’s lives and watch them grow.

I relished the opportunity to share my passion, my absolute love for sports psychology and the impact it can have on people’s lives.  I consider myself blessed to be able to share in my clients’ growth.

I also had the opportunity to listen to a speech from Sean Aiken, a pretty cool guy who did 52 jobs in a year.  His project is called One week job http://www.oneweekjob.com and it’s an amazing story about following your passion.

What a different place the world would be if everyone followed their passions.  What would you do?

Leave a Reply

