Change

It’s been a few weeks since I last wrote.  I’m pleased to say the energy I have put into moving forward into a career of my choice is starting to finally pay off.  I’ve had two incredible opportunities come up in the past few days and I get the sense there are still more to come.

It’s  funny what happens when you start shedding what holds you back.  When you overcome fears, obstacles and put energy into moving forward.  I have elected to make some big changes.  Again I give my dear friend James’ death partial credit for giving me a huge celestial kick in the ass.  Thanks James. 

This week I let go of something pretty big that I have invested a lot of energy in for almost two years and despite change and progress still isn’t what I want.  It was by no means easy.  I’ve noticed I’ve built critical mass before and been on the cusp, ready and then slid back into old patterns.  This time when the door shut, literally the following day these amazing opportunities came my way.  Coincidence?  I think not.

So even though I am processing all the feelings around this huge change and my thoughts drift back to the comfort of the old pattern I keep reaffirming that I need to move forward, to happier, healthier and better.  I know the energy around this shift is going to manifest even bigger and better opportunities in my life.  I say bring it.

2 thoughts on “Change

  1. Holly Dean says:

    I’ve found what you say to be true. We really do make our own opportunities by the choices we make. You go girl!!!

Leave a Reply

