My 12 commandments

Today’s post is inspired by a blogger I admire, Andrea Tomkins of a peek inside the fishbowl www.quietfish.com, it’s about Gretchen Rubin’s Happiness Project.  In a year long pursuit to find happiness Gretchen came  up with her own personal 12 commandments which guide her daily interactions and wrote about it here www.happiness-project.com.

I really like the idea and it got me thinking about what guides my interactions.  So after some thought here is what I have come up with so far:

Be Natalie

Let it go

Lighten up

Follow my heart

Enjoy the process

Breathe

Create

Forgive myself and others

Smile

Have fun

Keep learning

Dive in

I’m going to keep these close by and keep playing with them, there are more I’d like to add.

I turn it over to you dear readers.  What would you include in your own personal commandments?  What guides you in your daily interactions?  Have fun with it!

2 thoughts on “My 12 commandments

  1. Super-Duper site! I am loving it!! Will come back again – taking you feeds also, Thanks.
    Hello. Great job. I did not expect this on a Wednesday. This is a great story. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

