Detaching with love

The concept of detaching with love is a powerful one.  Its value has proven itself time and time again in my life.  I have been reminded of the power of detaching with love yet again lately. 

James’ passing has been a call to action for me.  I have been spending too much time watching my life go by.  Enough.  So a week ago I sat down with my mentor and we came up with a plan.  How do I go about setting up a business doing what it is I excel at?  We brainstormed, he shared his lessons learned and insights around setting up his own business.  All in all something he has been waiting for me jump on for over 6 months.  I’m ready, the time is now.  I left on the biggest high I have yet to experience.

Unfortunately my actions in the past week threw me right back into an unresourceful place, this stuck place I have been scared to leave for so long.  I realized in that space that it became about fear, control and power struggles.  Not good.  I had forgotten to detach with love.  Instead I got wrapped up in my mother’s return home and her stories; created some of my own with the man I love and managed to get us right back into a place that doesn’t work for us.  So yesterday I pulled myself back out again, asked for forgiveness and my hope is that I learn from this yet again.

Thanks James for the kick in the pants, what a gift.  More lessons learned.  Moving forward with purpose.  Priceless.

Leave a Reply

