Absence

It’s been over a month since I wrote here, my longest absence from this blog since its inception.  There has been too much on my plate lately and I just haven’t wanted to write, haven’t wanted to talk, to see anyone.  I guess I’ve been hermitting.  I know it’s not good and that I need to come out eventually but I’m also reminded of my counsellor’s wise words: you are where you need to be.  I’ve made efforts to reconnect this week and I’m glad.

I came back from vacation and was knocked off my feet for a couple of weeks with a nasty cold.  I don’t get sick often but when I do it’s a doozy.  Part of me thinks it’s par for the course coming back from Whistler, I’ve been sick every time I’ve come back.  An emotional dump after seeing my brother and family perhaps.  Shortly after my return I was out of work.  I won’t even go there.  Since then I’ve had problems with my laptop and connecting, so here we are a month later.

I don’t want to even talk about the strain this has put on my relationship.  I just don’t, I’m tired of thinking about it and talking about it, so I’m not going to.

For the short term I will endeavour to write more regularly, be good to myself and listen to what I need.  I’m not sure I’ve been very good at that lately.

2 thoughts on “Absence

  1. Just Some Dude says:

    Hi,
    Happen to come by your neck of the woods while surfing around the web.

    Hope you’re better now and getting back on the right track of things. God bless these things just work themselves out.

    Have fun.

Leave a Reply

