Relationship values

So my healer has given my partner and I homework.  We have to come up with the elements of what make us a team.  Hmm good one.

What makes your relationship a team?  I think ours is founded on good communication, trust, respect, love and a willingness to be open.  Those are my first thoughts anyway.

I believe not many people stop to ask themselves what their core values are, let alone which ones they want in a relationship. 

I’ve asked for respect for our relationship in that when we fight we not threaten its existence by pulling out the rug on it.  Goes a long way to developing a sense of security and trust that’s for sure.

I’m pretty sure our homework will add value to what we already have.  I hope so.

Leave a Reply

