Pick up the phone

Pick up the phone, pick up the phone.  The song is floating through my head for a reason, probably because my partner has yet to do so.

I’m tired of asking, it shouldn’t be that hard should it?  Texting is not enough.  On the weekends he has his daughter I don’t ask for much.  I get that she is the priority, I do, but asking for a few minutes to be put aside to chat with your girlfriend isn’t much to ask is it?

It’s funny how people are different when it comes to contact.  He could go without it, the product of being an only child I guess.  I can’t.  He knows it and yet here we are yet again.

Pick up the phone.  Is that too much to ask?

Leave a Reply

