Work habits

What do your work habits look like?  It’s fair to say I’ve been going non stop in the 3 months since I began my job, things have slowed down a wee bit or maybe I just have a better team in place that I can take things a little easier.  I got flak for my work habits from my partner yesterday.  I had left work early.

Considering the blood, sweat and tears I’ve put into my job I’m not concerned about leaving work early.  He is.  You see it reminds him of old me and my old patterns with regards to work.  I can’t blame him.  I lost my last job and countless others because of it.  I’m happy to say it’s not my intent to do so now.

I used to sabotage myself a lot, one of the ways I’d do it was at work, showing up late or not showing up at all would inevitably lead me down the path of no return.  Usually it was because I didn’t like the work I was doing.  I’m happy to say I still enjoy what I’m up to.  No two days are ever the same, I’m on the move a lot and the work fuels me.

So there you go, leaving work early doesn’t necessarily mean I’m back to my old tricks, it just means I’m leaving work early.

Leave a Reply

