Birthdays

It’s been a few weeks since I’ve written.  I’ve been struggling with health issues lately, I’ve discovered I’m low in iron.  I’m happy to have finally figured it out.  It explains a lot.  The not feeling well, the abundance of sleep I’ve had lately and still an overwhelming sense of fatigue.  I’m hoping the supplement I’m taking will work its magic and I’ll be back to my old self soon.  I really do miss my energy, it’s such a huge part of my persona.

I celebrated a birthday a week ago today.  It was a good day.  I had to work because the store was short staffed but I had an awesome time on the sales floor.  Great sales remind me of why I do this job and what I’m good at.  I hadn’t been on the floor for the whole day in a while, I seem to always be doing paperwork or problem solving.  It was a lot of fun.  A crazy day, it never stopped.

Friends invited me over for dinner in the evening to celebrate my birthday.  It was a perfect night.  Good food, great company, my favorite cake and a dance off in the living room!  What more could a birthday girl want?  It was just the right amount of everything in the right environment.  I had fun and danced.  I couldn’t remember the last time I had danced like that.  My dance partner most of the time was a 10 year old boy and he was awesome.  We invented dances, danced to the same songs repeatedly and laughed.  Like I said: perfect.

My friends said it was great to see me having fun.  I truly felt light hearted and happy.  Like the essence of who I am was given a platform to show up and let it all out.  I feel blessed for good friends and for the opportunity to create such good memories.  What a great way to celebrate me.

Leave a Reply

