Healing heartache

I’m hurting, feels like a bandage has been ripped off.  The worst is when I wake up and it hits me all over again.  I am alone.  I miss my best friend.

I miss our texts, first thing in the morning and last thing at night.  I miss the camaraderie.  I miss sleeping next to him.  I can’t believe I miss hearing him snore but I do, I miss everything about him.  Some say I miss the dream but I miss our reality.  Last weekend together was incredible, it’s proof how good we can be.

I’m going away to the thousand island area, I need to get away, to be somewhere unfamiliar.  Because the familiar feels empty without him.  I miss him so much. 

I know time heals all wounds but this is a wound I’d rather not heal.  I want to be with him.  To be loved, adored and cherished.  We all deserve that don’t we?

One thought on “Healing heartache

  1. Willy says:

    you are not alone

Leave a Reply

