Blessings

As I sit here after a wonderful Thanksgiving long weekend I think about all the things great and small I have to be grateful for.

For one thing the time spent with the man I love in a place we both love.  The ride up the chairlift and the hike down to see the fall colors.  The spectacular view across the Gatineaus.  The delicious turkey dinner we shared afterwards. 

Hanging out, cuddling and watching movies together.  The quiet early mornings to myself, a cup of coffee and the paper.  Taking pictures of the frost covered fields.  Relishing in the cold temperatures and the need to wear gloves, a sure sign another ski season is just around the corner.

The prospect of doing meaningful couples counselling with a very skilled, trusted and good man.  My great hope that somehow we manage to bridge our differences, open our hearts and find a way back to us.  The us I know we really can be together.  The us that will allow us both to grow strong roots together.

A lot of things great and small to be thankful for this Thanksgiving.  What are you grateful for?

One thought on “Blessings

  1. Willy says:

    my blessings are found in my old friends, family and my new friends.

Leave a Reply

