Blame

I must be in anger because I blame him for our relationship’s demise.

I blame him for bringing his stuff in our relationship and allowing it to affect its success.  Our stuff is an intrinsic part of relationship but its how we manage our stuff that counts.  His feeling of not measuring up to expectations, that’s his stuff undealt with from childhood.  Because he felt it with me and allowed it to close his heart is on him.

I’m angry.  What can you expect from someone who hasn’t done the work and is unwilling to do so?  But it helped negate any chances we had of making our relationship work.

It takes two to make a relationship work.  I have done the work and I continue to do so, to grow and get healthier.  I can’t be with someone who doesn’t see the value in that and isn’t willing to take responsibility for their growth.

Leave a Reply

