The little things

A not so funny thing happened yesterday.  I lost an earring.  These things do happen but I was devastated.  Why?  Because the earring was a gift from my former boyfriend.

I phoned the store where I lost it.  Emphasizing the sentimental value.  After which I promptly burst into tears.

I went to the store and looked for it but couldn’t spot it anywhere.  It’s part of an earring necklace set I love and wear every single day.

I phoned the jeweler and can get it replaced at great expense in about a month.

Until then I am down one earring that means more than words can say.

One thought on “The little things

  1. Joanne Hatch says:

    I am finally finding time to scroll through your blog. Hope you are feeling better.

Leave a Reply

