Surrender

Surrender.  I remember I first heard the concept when I was doing work on myself.  A tough one to swallow for someone like me.  To accept where I am today in this moment, now, without judgement and resistance. To learn the lessons of my present circumstances.  To know I am exactly where I need to be.

What resists persists.  So I am laying down my defenses, tired of fighting, of trying to move forward.  Something is being worked out in me and in those around me.  I may not be able to identify it today, but I know it will bring me to where I need to be.

I can overcome not by force but by surrender.  The battle is fought, and won, inside me.  I must go through it until I learn, until I accept, until I become grateful and until I am set free.

I have to trust I am right where I need to be, and be grateful too.

Surrender.

Leave a Reply

