Timing

Timing.  When the timing is right we shall be moved into the answer.  You are where you are meant to be at this moment, now.  These are the thoughts accompanying me lately.  Patience seems hard to come by.  Patience, the mother of all virtues.  There is a fine line between patience and a desire to move forward.

Inertia.  I have lived with it more times than I can count.  I have settled into it, rolled around in it and gotten lost in it.  I’m not a fan of inertia, my nature is one to be always moving.  This wonderful analogy comes to me from a coach I worked with who asked his team: “Would you rather be a rock or water?”  The girls all looked at him and began spouting various answers.  The coach said: “A rock in a stream gets worn down by water, water flows around obstacles, constantly moving.”  Simple.  I want to be  constantly flowing, moments of stillness may come but I do believe in moving forward.

I have had to cultivate stillness.  When I stay still answers come, breath connects and my soul expands.  I sit and meditate, connect with Source and listen.  Maybe I’m afraid of the answer, wrapped up in movement.  Scared of what might come when stillness comes.

Today I will listen and see what stillness offers, parcels of truth wrapped up in breath.  Waiting, knowing all is well despite whatever happens.

Leave a Reply

