The comfort of couplehood

Huge news people!  This girl is no longer single.  Omg.  I can hardly believe it.  Now what am I going to write about?  Oh I’m sure I’ll find something!  What’s more amazing is how it’s all happened so quickly.  I guess when it’s right, it’s right.  I swear I feel as though I’ve met the mirror version of me in male form.  We’re alike in a lot of ways.  We share a huge passion for skiing and are looking forward to hitting the slopes together very soon.

In other ways he’s a more female version of me, he’s so sensitive and in touch with his feelings, it’s refreshing and encouraging to see.  Can I say he’s so into me it takes my breath away?   Really, it’s a great feeling.  It’s funny we spent most of the weekend together and it just flew by.  It’s weird being in a couple after having been single for so long.  In a good way.  The whole sleeping together and doing stuff together thing.  I’m so used to flying solo it’s going to be an adjustment but I’m happy about it.  Some things are better shared right?  And oh my goodness it’s been so long since I’ve been held and he’s like a koala bear hanging on to me.  It’s lovely.

So I get the feeling this blog might turn into me talking about relationships.  I still hold a special place for dating and will regale you with more stories for sure.  Stay tuned!

One thought on “The comfort of couplehood

  1. Michel says:

    superbe nouvelle !!! je suis tres heureux pour toi… en esperant que tu passeras de belles Fetes a deux, je te souhaite que tout tes voeux se realisent… Au plaisir de te parler – Joyeux Noel et Bonne Annee 2009 !!!

    Michel

Leave a Reply

